Credit Union Scholarship

Congratulations to Ashley Martina on being awarded the 2016 Credit Union Scholarship. Seen above are Michael Craig, Ashley Martina, Mary Hyland and Michael Connolly.

No 2

Credit Union Scholarship

Palmerstown Credit Union Scholarship Award

Pobalscoil Iosolde, Palmerstown Community School are delighted to announce the presentation of the First Annual Palmerstown Credit Union Scholarship Award.

Palmerstown Credit Union have awarded a scholarship to one Leaving Certificate student chosen by a committee comprising of representatives from both the school and credit union.

The recipient of the award will receive an annual contribution of €1,500.00 annually for three years as a contribution to their third level education.

Pobalscoil Iosolde are sincerely grateful to Palmerstown Credit Union for this generous contribution, which will have a substantial positive impact on the student cohort and represents another significant and important link between our school and the  wider community.

This year’s winner is Laura Kane who achieved 585 points in her Leaving Certificate Examination.  Laura has already commenced her studies in Trinity College and is looking forward to the opportunities offered by this generous scholarship.

Laura 6